So it's been a freakin' long-ass time since i've posted here. Well, i'm back, not that anyone gives a shit.
I will now be posting from work as my shift is 12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
I'll be posting something with a little more substance later tonight.
Out.
Thursday, September 6, 2012
Friday, September 17, 2010
Factual Fridays - Part 2
It's Friday and you know what that means! It's Factual Friday time. Here is this week's compilation of random facts.
So there it is. More random facts. By the way, if I was David Geffen, I would've saved the 140$ million and bought a shit load of roasted ants!
Have a great weekend peeps!
![]() |
| No. 5, 1948 sold for 140$ million |
- Termite mounds can reach a height of up to 30 feet.
- The largest pumpkin ever was grown by Joe Jutras in Topsfield, Massachusetts. It weighed in at 1689 pounds.
- Movie theaters in South America sell roasted ants as snacks instead of popcorn.
- The most expensive painting ever sold was Jackson Pollock's No. 5, 1948. It was sold for 140$ million to David Geffen, founder of Geffen Records. (pictured)
- The first stage of decomposition of a human body is called autolysis. At this stage, the cells break down the body in a substance the cells can eat. This creates a type of liquid that gets under the skin and causes it to peel off. Yummy!
So there it is. More random facts. By the way, if I was David Geffen, I would've saved the 140$ million and bought a shit load of roasted ants!
Have a great weekend peeps!
Monday, September 13, 2010
Remembering the Dawson College Shooting - 4 Years Later
4 years ago today, something tragic happened in our city. A deranged man by the name of Kimveer Gill entered Dawson College in Montreal, Quebec and began shooting randomly at people. The tragedy lasted for 20 minutes, between the times of 12:42 p.m. and 1:02 p.m. The perpetrator caused one victim, 18 year old Anastasia De Sousa. If you ask me, this is one victim too many. There were countless others who were injured either physically and/or mentally. Today, we remember them.
I was working my shift at the restaurant when I heard this news over the radio. My first reaction was "This isn't really happening here". After it was confirmed, I began to feel angry. Angry and helpless. I was angry because Dawson was my home for 4 years of my life. I made friends, took classes, bonded with teachers, ate at the caf, skipped class, and overall had fun for 4 years of my life! This was my home and no one was going to ruin it. However, it was too late. There was nothing I could do. It was the first time that a tragedy like this bothered me so much. I knew 3 people in the school that were there at that time. One of them being my cousin. You can ask any of the students who were in the school at that time and I can guarantee those 20 minutes felt like an eternity.
Please take 1 minute today to remember Anastasia De Sousa and all the other students who were injured psychologically or physically that day. Remember that this can happen anywhere at any time.
Time does heal but you can rest assured that we will never forget...
I was working my shift at the restaurant when I heard this news over the radio. My first reaction was "This isn't really happening here". After it was confirmed, I began to feel angry. Angry and helpless. I was angry because Dawson was my home for 4 years of my life. I made friends, took classes, bonded with teachers, ate at the caf, skipped class, and overall had fun for 4 years of my life! This was my home and no one was going to ruin it. However, it was too late. There was nothing I could do. It was the first time that a tragedy like this bothered me so much. I knew 3 people in the school that were there at that time. One of them being my cousin. You can ask any of the students who were in the school at that time and I can guarantee those 20 minutes felt like an eternity.
Please take 1 minute today to remember Anastasia De Sousa and all the other students who were injured psychologically or physically that day. Remember that this can happen anywhere at any time.
Time does heal but you can rest assured that we will never forget...
Friday, September 10, 2010
Factual Fridays - Part 1
So, I'd like to start a new feature on this blog called Factual Fridays. Basically, I will be doing some research on random interesting facts and post them here. I will post 5 new facts every Friday! No more wasting time, here is this week's list:
So there we have it. The first ever Factual Fridays. Enjoy the weekend everybody. Before we know it, it will be over...
- The tallest skyscraper in the world is Dubai's Burj Khalifa. It was built in 2009. It measures 2,717 feet, 2300 feet taller than the tallest of the World Trade Centre buildings.
- A baby llama is called a cria.
- The world's heaviest person was Jon Brower Minnoch. Hailing from the United States of America, he weighed in at approximately 1,400 pounds (635 kg). He died at the age of 42.
- According to Facebook's Factsheet, it currently has 500 Million active users which it categorizes as 'users who have returned to the site in the last 30 days'.
- More than 60% of known serial killers wet their beds past the age of 12.
So there we have it. The first ever Factual Fridays. Enjoy the weekend everybody. Before we know it, it will be over...
Friday, September 3, 2010
Call of Duty: Black Ops - The Betting Game!
So September 1st marked the day that all sorts of info about the multiplayer version of the new installment of the Call of Duty series was released. Treyarch seems to really be on the ball here as they are introducing interesting new features, maps, customization and game modes. One new game mode that i'd like to talk about is the new Wager Mode. You must first understand a little bit about how the "money" system in the game works now. This is a whole new aspect to the series. The money comes in the form of CP or Call of Duty Points. These points will allow you to purchase everything in multiplayer. Guns, customizing your weapons, killstreaks, etc... So let's say you complete a match and get 200 CP. You then tell yourself, I want 800! What you can do is go into the Wager Mode games and bet that you are better than some players. What do you bet exactly? Well, you guessed it, CP! That's right, thank you Treyarch for incorporating an even more addicting aspect to an already addictive game. Here is the video. I'll let it do the explaining!
So, I don't know about you but I find this wicked! I can't wait to try out these new modes. They look fun to play and pretty intense. Here is a summary of what we know so far about each mode:
So there you have it. Interesting new mode which I think will be lots of fun and have lots of fans. Only a few more weeks until the big release of Call of Duty: Black Ops! We all have to be a little more patient!
So, I don't know about you but I find this wicked! I can't wait to try out these new modes. They look fun to play and pretty intense. Here is a summary of what we know so far about each mode:
- One in the Chamber: Each player is given a pistol with one bullet and a knife. Killing another player will reward you with another bullet. Miss your shot and you must rely on you knife. Each player has 3 lives.
- Sharpshooter: All players are given the same random weapon. That weapon will change every 45 seconds.
- Sticks and Stones: Each player will be given a crossbow, ballistic knife and a tomahawk. Hit someone with a tomahawk and you bankrupt that player.
- Gun Game: Every player starts with the same weapon. Each kill will get you the next weapon or tier. Cycle through the weapons to win the game. Getting knifed will set you back a tier. (If you are familiar with Counter-Strike, this was a very popular mode in that game)
So there you have it. Interesting new mode which I think will be lots of fun and have lots of fans. Only a few more weeks until the big release of Call of Duty: Black Ops! We all have to be a little more patient!
Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Stupid fucking whore
I don't know if you have all seen the video of this stupid cunt but if you haven't, here it is.
***WARNING*** Contains scenes of animal cruelty. Watch at your own risk.
I don't understand how anyone can do this to these poor animals. They're so innocent, and have no way of defending themselves. This video is wrong on so many levels. Not only is she drowning them, but it looks like she's having fun doing it. Secondly, whoever is filming her doesn't seem to have a problem with what she's doing. This cunt needs to be stopped. She is obviously not well in her mind. Her mind is sickened. Hey, bitch, if you ever read this by any chance, I hope someone sticks toothpicks in your fucking eyes and laughs about it. Fuck you, fuck you and fuck you again you bitch mother fucker.
I hope social media comes through and finds this bitch through Facebook, MySpace or some other website. Apparently there are many groups dedicated to finding out who she is. Kudos to the people who created these groups and to the countless people who want to find her.
Animal cruelty is a problem and needs to be stopped. People seem to think that because we are smarter than they are and bigger than they are that they don't matter. I'm now talking about all kinds of animal cruelty. Shark fining, cock fighting, pit bull fights, etc... We seem to forget that we are animals too. Just stop this shit damnit...
***WARNING*** Contains scenes of animal cruelty. Watch at your own risk.
I don't understand how anyone can do this to these poor animals. They're so innocent, and have no way of defending themselves. This video is wrong on so many levels. Not only is she drowning them, but it looks like she's having fun doing it. Secondly, whoever is filming her doesn't seem to have a problem with what she's doing. This cunt needs to be stopped. She is obviously not well in her mind. Her mind is sickened. Hey, bitch, if you ever read this by any chance, I hope someone sticks toothpicks in your fucking eyes and laughs about it. Fuck you, fuck you and fuck you again you bitch mother fucker.
I hope social media comes through and finds this bitch through Facebook, MySpace or some other website. Apparently there are many groups dedicated to finding out who she is. Kudos to the people who created these groups and to the countless people who want to find her.
Animal cruelty is a problem and needs to be stopped. People seem to think that because we are smarter than they are and bigger than they are that they don't matter. I'm now talking about all kinds of animal cruelty. Shark fining, cock fighting, pit bull fights, etc... We seem to forget that we are animals too. Just stop this shit damnit...
Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Constantly carrying your balls in your hands...
You must think you're really special huh? Your dick or pussy must be absolutely germ free right? Who the fuck do you think you are? Does it give you the right to go to the bathroom and not wash your hands? That's disgusting.
So yesterday I was in the bathroom at work and I was taking a dump. Some guy walks in and begins taking a leak. I see his shadow on the wall, he is definitely a shaker. So, once he's done he zips up his pants. All good until now. As you can imagine, i'm relying heavily on my sense of hearing since i'm basically blind. The only thing I can see is the pale grey bathroom stall door in front of me. So, i'm waiting for the noise of water through the fawcet. However, that sound never came. What did I hear next? The sound of the creeking door opening! What the fuck dude? This is a place of work so i'm sure he was going to shake some hands later in the day. Now, all the people he shares the shake with will have dick hands because of him (Ahh the wonders of fist bumping but that's a topic already covered). Hey, guy, it would've taken you 30 seconds to wash your sweaty ball juice off of your hands. Obviously, the doors in most bathrooms are pull-to-open doors from the INSIDE which I cannot understand for the life of me. Think of that for a while. The dick hand guy had to grab the handle to open it. Now, his sweaty ball juice is all over the handle. How many other people grab that door in the day? Probably a hundred or more. How many of that hundred didn't wash their hands themselves? Let's say 15%. That's one dicked up door handle! But in all seriousness, WHAT THE FUCK! Just wash your goddamn hands. I won't even begin to speak of the people who take a shit and don't wash their hands...
So next time you go to your favorite Chinese restaurant, think twice before grabbing a loose mint in the bowl...
![]() |
| Avoid dick hands or puss paws. It takes 30 secs. |
So next time you go to your favorite Chinese restaurant, think twice before grabbing a loose mint in the bowl...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

