I haven't updated this in weeks. I know, I suck balls. Well, I know it takes about 5 minutes to post something so I won't give the excuse that I was too busy. That's just lame. I'll try to update as much as possible though!
Chomp chomp motherfuckers!
So I went to go see Piranha 3D this week. I gotta admit, when I first saw the preview of this movie I thought, fuck this is gonna be horrible. Then I read some reviews from both critics and ordinary people and they had good things to say. I told myself I wanted to see it. One little piece of advice, do not go into this movie expecting an oscar-worthy piece of art. It's not that, and they know it. This movie doesn't take itself too seriously and neither should you. If you go into it thinking you will see a better-than-average B movie with lots of blood of tits, you'll have a great time. This movie was pure fun! The level of riculousness (is that even a word??) is about the same as Snakes on a Plane. Just look at the piranha on the left, it looks just so ridiculous! But i'm telling you, it's awesome. Plenty of blood, plenty of tits, plenty of laughs! If you enjoy horror movies and just want to have a good time, go see this movie. I'm not sure I would categorize this as a horror movie though. There are no 'scary' moments really. Anyways, go see it and you'll see. The only negative thing I have to say has nothing to do with the movie but about the 3D glasses. Fuck those bitches are annoying. I have to put them over my own glasses and they kind of hurt my eyes. I believe the technology is not perfected yet.
Besides that, nothing much else is going on. I in the process of finishing Uncharted 2: Among Thieves for Playstation 3. It is seriously an awesome game. I caught myself saying 'WOW' many times throughout it. I wish it was a little longer though.
I am also anxiously awaiting the new Call of Duty game. It is coming out Novemeber 9. Some news about the multiplayer will be released on September 1. Can't wait for that. Check out the teaser video for the multiplayer below. That is all for today folks. Check back soon for more.
Its about time you updated! Last entry I read was the cupcake one.
I think I will eventually watch Piranha 3D...I loved snakes on a plane so this should be a no briner for me :p. Im actually pretty pumped for the new RE movie coming out on September 10th. Its in 3D and is using the same camera technology that was used to film Avatar. Ill be at the Imax watching that :D
BO....Prestiege edition...to keep or not to keep???
Its about time you updated! Last entry I read was the cupcake one.
ReplyDeleteI think I will eventually watch Piranha 3D...I loved snakes on a plane so this should be a no briner for me :p. Im actually pretty pumped for the new RE movie coming out on September 10th. Its in 3D and is using the same camera technology that was used to film Avatar. Ill be at the Imax watching that :D
BO....Prestiege edition...to keep or not to keep???
Did you pre order it yet??
No pre-order yet, but I definitely will.
ReplyDelete