Today's entry is going to be short and sweet. Today is my vacation day so i'm busy! I just got out of the shower a few minutes ago and I asked myself the question, how many people piss in the shower?? I mean, I find it's kind of normal and personally I do it if I need to. Yea, that's right I said it! Don't pretend like you don't, I wanna hear ya! I wanna know if i'm weird or if others do it too.
I think they had this as a topic once on a local radio station and I was surprised at how many people were calling in saying they did this too!
Anyways, that's it for me! Told you it would be a short entry. Take care guys and have a great weekend!
Friday, July 30, 2010
Monday, July 26, 2010
A cake in a cup?
Welcome back from the weekend everyone. I'm so tired it's not even funny. What a fantastic weekend though. This will be a topic for another day this week when I get some pics and vids up.
So, I decided to make a topic about the ever-so-popular cupcake. These bitches just exploded out of nowhere. Ever Tom, Dick and Penelope are claiming to make the best cupcakes in town. Bakeries are advertising them to hell, there are even specialty bakeries that make only cupcakes. TLC now has a show dedicated to cupcakes (Cake Boss for cupcakes). Why? Do they deserve all this attention? Yes.
When this craze first started happening about a year ago I was skeptical. There is nothing special about them. It's some sponge cake with icing right? Today, the same reason I hated them is the reason why I love them. The good ones are super moist, super delicious, super nice to look at. They are like pieces of art. There is nothing complicated about them but yet they are great. Don't get me wrong, I don't travel town looking for the best cupcakes and dream of them, I just enjoy them once in a while (and no I don't watch the TLC show).
Also, I am all for taking advantage of what's popular! There is a craze for them now, it's like a cupcake frenzy! It is a typical example of fad. Lots of attention which will eventually slow down and die out. BUT, since we ware in the middle of the fad, MILK IT FOR ALL IT'S WORTH! If you can make some easy bucks off of this, do it. My girlfriend and I were taking a walk a couple of weeks ago and we passed by a house that a sign up that said something along the lines of ''Delicious cupcakes for sale for all events!'' I told myself that was genius. Like mentioned above, there is nothing complicated about a cupcake. Anyone can make them, but it's all about how pretty you can make them. If you can have a decent product and market it properly, you can make shitload of money during a fad.
So in the end, cupcakes are here for now. How long will they be around no one knows but enjoy them while they are.
If you want some good cupcakes and you are in the Montreal, QC area, here are a few places I found where you can get some:
-> Petits Gateaux
-> Montreal Cupcakes
-> ShiShi Montreal
-> Itsi Bitsi
-> Clever Cupcakes
-> Tasty Cupcakes
![]() |
| Cupcake Monster Cookie or Cookie Monster Cupcake? |
When this craze first started happening about a year ago I was skeptical. There is nothing special about them. It's some sponge cake with icing right? Today, the same reason I hated them is the reason why I love them. The good ones are super moist, super delicious, super nice to look at. They are like pieces of art. There is nothing complicated about them but yet they are great. Don't get me wrong, I don't travel town looking for the best cupcakes and dream of them, I just enjoy them once in a while (and no I don't watch the TLC show).
Also, I am all for taking advantage of what's popular! There is a craze for them now, it's like a cupcake frenzy! It is a typical example of fad. Lots of attention which will eventually slow down and die out. BUT, since we ware in the middle of the fad, MILK IT FOR ALL IT'S WORTH! If you can make some easy bucks off of this, do it. My girlfriend and I were taking a walk a couple of weeks ago and we passed by a house that a sign up that said something along the lines of ''Delicious cupcakes for sale for all events!'' I told myself that was genius. Like mentioned above, there is nothing complicated about a cupcake. Anyone can make them, but it's all about how pretty you can make them. If you can have a decent product and market it properly, you can make shitload of money during a fad.
So in the end, cupcakes are here for now. How long will they be around no one knows but enjoy them while they are.
If you want some good cupcakes and you are in the Montreal, QC area, here are a few places I found where you can get some:
-> Petits Gateaux
-> Montreal Cupcakes
-> ShiShi Montreal
-> Itsi Bitsi
-> Clever Cupcakes
-> Tasty Cupcakes
Friday, July 23, 2010
It's the weekend, FUCK YEA!
So it’s almost the weekend. I love Fridays but I fucking hate Mondays. It feels like nothing can wrong on Friday afternoons especially when the weekend is suppose to be jam packed with cool shit to do. Well, that’s my case this weekend. Tonight, I’m going to have some drinks on a terrace with some friends and girlfriend. Tomorrow, I’m working for one of my old employers at the Heavy MTL fest going down this weekend. What’s awesome about that is that A) I’m getting paid, B) I’m getting free food, and C) The pass to get onto the premises will be valid for both days of the concert! As some of you may know, my favourite band, Korn, is playing at the festival on Sunday and I ain’t paying a penny to see them! Later tomorrow night, my friend is having a barbecue so I’m gonna eat me some dogs and chug a few beers. So far so good huh? Then, Sunday morning, my friends and I are meeting up at the Heavy MTL site. Doors open at 1:00, we’ll probably be there around 10 to make sure we get our passes to meet Korn later in the day. Anyways, so that’s my weekend. Pretty packed and I can’t wait for it. Somehow I’m always more tired when I come back to work Monday mornings than when I leave on Friday afternoons.
Next week at work shouldn’t be too bad either. Most of the office will be gone away on vacation and we will be starting the new campaign very slowly (I work for the Yellow Pages).
The highlight of my weekend will definitely be the concert on Sunday. Meeting Korn will be unreal. I know I sound like a little girl that will meet NSYNC for the first time but I don’t give a fuck lol! I’ve been waiting years for this. I’ve seen them in concert twice already but never at an outside venue. I’ve never met them before either. I won’t even know what to say to them. I’m very conscious of the fact that people always say ''they are just regular people like you and I'' and all that crap, but, when you’ve looked up to, listened to and spoken about a band or a person for so many years (in my case about 14 years) you can’t just treat them like that. I know they are just regular people but it’s still impressive when you actually see them in your face LIVE. You know that for those 15 seconds they are listening to you and they acknowledge your existence. There is nothing like it. Anyways, I will try to post up some videos and pictures of the concert on Monday or Tuesday. Hope it will kick ass.
What are your plans for the weekend. I wanna know! Give me some ideas for weekends to come.
Oh, by the way, did I mention that it's the weekend? Just thought i'd remind you.
Q: Why did the chicken cross the road? A: To get to the other side to ENJOY THE FUCKING WEEKEND!
Next week at work shouldn’t be too bad either. Most of the office will be gone away on vacation and we will be starting the new campaign very slowly (I work for the Yellow Pages).
The highlight of my weekend will definitely be the concert on Sunday. Meeting Korn will be unreal. I know I sound like a little girl that will meet NSYNC for the first time but I don’t give a fuck lol! I’ve been waiting years for this. I’ve seen them in concert twice already but never at an outside venue. I’ve never met them before either. I won’t even know what to say to them. I’m very conscious of the fact that people always say ''they are just regular people like you and I'' and all that crap, but, when you’ve looked up to, listened to and spoken about a band or a person for so many years (in my case about 14 years) you can’t just treat them like that. I know they are just regular people but it’s still impressive when you actually see them in your face LIVE. You know that for those 15 seconds they are listening to you and they acknowledge your existence. There is nothing like it. Anyways, I will try to post up some videos and pictures of the concert on Monday or Tuesday. Hope it will kick ass.
What are your plans for the weekend. I wanna know! Give me some ideas for weekends to come.
Oh, by the way, did I mention that it's the weekend? Just thought i'd remind you.
Q: Why did the chicken cross the road? A: To get to the other side to ENJOY THE FUCKING WEEKEND!
Thursday, July 22, 2010
The Hand Shake vs. The Fist Bump
So, I was at the gym last night and I saw my trainer training someone (surprise, surprise). I was sweating my balls off on the stair master as someone came out of the changing room. It must've been a friend or another customer of my trainer because he went to say bye to him as he was leaving. He gave him a good old fashioned hand shake. On the other hand, whenever I salute him, I give him the fist bump.
So what's the deal? Some get a fist bump and some get a hand shake? I guess that's the way it works because I am the same way. Some of my friends are shakers while some others are bumpers. I don't think it has anything to do with how close you are with someone, but a hand shake does feel more formal. Ex: You'd never fist bump at an interview (however, that would be fucking awesome). I have some of my very close friends that I still shake hands with and others, i'll just do the bump with. Sometimes, when i'll meet someone for the first time, i'll give em a fist bump and they're cool with that. On occassion, they will even wind up for it. So is it a question of formality, preference, age, gender, race? What is it???
So here's my opinion: I prefer the fist bump. It's cool, it's quick, it's efficient and it looks bad-ass. The hand shake looks more formal and should be used in certain situations. Another advantage of the bump is that you don't need to touch anyone's sweaty, dry, scaly, dirty-just-touched-my-penis hands. Just tap dem knuckles and you're off!
Now, that being said, what do you prefer? Are you a bumper or a shaker? TELL ME NOW!
So what's the deal? Some get a fist bump and some get a hand shake? I guess that's the way it works because I am the same way. Some of my friends are shakers while some others are bumpers. I don't think it has anything to do with how close you are with someone, but a hand shake does feel more formal. Ex: You'd never fist bump at an interview (however, that would be fucking awesome). I have some of my very close friends that I still shake hands with and others, i'll just do the bump with. Sometimes, when i'll meet someone for the first time, i'll give em a fist bump and they're cool with that. On occassion, they will even wind up for it. So is it a question of formality, preference, age, gender, race? What is it???
So here's my opinion: I prefer the fist bump. It's cool, it's quick, it's efficient and it looks bad-ass. The hand shake looks more formal and should be used in certain situations. Another advantage of the bump is that you don't need to touch anyone's sweaty, dry, scaly, dirty-just-touched-my-penis hands. Just tap dem knuckles and you're off!
Now, that being said, what do you prefer? Are you a bumper or a shaker? TELL ME NOW!
Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Oildale (Leave Me Alone) HD Video, boring day so far...
So, my day is pretty boring so far. At work, not much to do (which is not typical at all) so i'm posting up in this bitch. I can't seem to beat my score of 2330 in Blackberry Word Mole.
When I have nothing to do my mind starts wondering into places I don't really want to be so usually when I have nothing to do I start getting depressed and in a bad mood... Anyways, here is a little video to help you pass the time. It's the video for Korn's Oildale (Leave Me Alone). Enjoy. Comment if you like please!
When I have nothing to do my mind starts wondering into places I don't really want to be so usually when I have nothing to do I start getting depressed and in a bad mood... Anyways, here is a little video to help you pass the time. It's the video for Korn's Oildale (Leave Me Alone). Enjoy. Comment if you like please!
Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Review - Korn III: Remember Who You Are

It brings me great pleasure that my first actual constructive entry will be a review on Korn's new album, Remember Who You Are.
So it's been 6 days since the album has been out and i've been listening non-stop for the last 6 days. First off, i'd like to mention that KoRn is my all-time favorite band. I eat and breath KoRn when it comes to music so my review will probably be a little biased. As one of my friends said 'Joanthan Davis can fart for 60 minutes and you'd say it was the best thing you've ever heard.' He's right...
The album is seriously great. Besides my bias, it's been getting great reviews a little bit everywhere. Everyone I know that's listened, enjoys it. People were expecting a Korn or Life Is Peachy sound, but that it's not. Is that a bad thing? No. Don't get me wrong, those albums are classic and awesome, but the new album just instead like those. The way that it is similar though, is that it's raw, no-bullshit, in your face music. No electronics, no weird instruments, nothing like that. Guitars, drums, bass and sick-ass vocals. The music is heavy and Jon's vocals are as good as they were 16 years ago. Ray, the new drummer, is just freakin' awesome. I have accepted him as one of the guys and it seems like he fits like a glove. What I realized also, is that the album still has a creepy feel to it. Not as creepy and eery as Issues, but not too far off. The lyrical themes I get from the album is: think of the future, forget the past, it can't be changed but never ever forget where you came from and the person that you are deep down. That does not change. It brings to mind that quote that says 'The more things change, the more they stay the same'.
I'll try to write 1 sentence on each of the songs. Uber-Time is an intro to the album, nothing too crazy here. Oildale is the first single and is a great song with a nice breakdown. Pop a Pill is the funkiest sounding track on the album. Fear Is A Place To Live is a catchy tune with a straight forward message. Move On is an old-school sounding song with a catchy chorus and is personally one of my favs. Lead The Parade is the heaviest songs on the album with sick vocals. Let The Guilt Go is the second single off the album and it's catchy, heavy and everyone can relate to it. The Past is a good song with a cool beat. Never Around is a slower yet heavy song with a good beat. Are You Ready To Live is a heavy song with repetitive lyrics. Holding All These Lies is a heavy, emotional song and is one of the best on the album. Trapped Underneath The Stairs and People Pleaser are the 2 bonus tracks on the album, both of which should be part of the regular album for how good they are.
Great album all around, but don't take my word for it. Give it a listen and tell me what you think. Also, I suggest buying the Limited Edition version which includes the 2 bonus tracks plus a live version of Blind. It also comes with a DVD which I haven't had a chance to watch yet.
One thing that my friend made me realize is that Jonathan has given up the gibberish (i.e. Twist). There is none on this album, however, it is doesn't cripple it in any way.
By the way, for those who care, I'm going to see KoRn on Sunday at the Heavy MTL concert. They are playing with Five Finger Death Punch, Rob Zombie, Atreyu and many others. Should be sick. I will let give you a review and maybe post a few pics and a video if I get the chance to take any.
Monday, July 19, 2010
Hello...
So this is my first posting on this blog thing. Not sure where i'll go with this, but i'll probably just journalize my mostly boring, sometimes interesting life. Stay tuned...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
