So it’s almost the weekend. I love Fridays but I fucking hate Mondays. It feels like nothing can wrong on Friday afternoons especially when the weekend is suppose to be jam packed with cool shit to do. Well, that’s my case this weekend. Tonight, I’m going to have some drinks on a terrace with some friends and girlfriend. Tomorrow, I’m working for one of my old employers at the Heavy MTL fest going down this weekend. What’s awesome about that is that A) I’m getting paid, B) I’m getting free food, and C) The pass to get onto the premises will be valid for both days of the concert! As some of you may know, my favourite band, Korn, is playing at the festival on Sunday and I ain’t paying a penny to see them! Later tomorrow night, my friend is having a barbecue so I’m gonna eat me some dogs and chug a few beers. So far so good huh? Then, Sunday morning, my friends and I are meeting up at the Heavy MTL site. Doors open at 1:00, we’ll probably be there around 10 to make sure we get our passes to meet Korn later in the day. Anyways, so that’s my weekend. Pretty packed and I can’t wait for it. Somehow I’m always more tired when I come back to work Monday mornings than when I leave on Friday afternoons.
Next week at work shouldn’t be too bad either. Most of the office will be gone away on vacation and we will be starting the new campaign very slowly (I work for the Yellow Pages).
The highlight of my weekend will definitely be the concert on Sunday. Meeting Korn will be unreal. I know I sound like a little girl that will meet NSYNC for the first time but I don’t give a fuck lol! I’ve been waiting years for this. I’ve seen them in concert twice already but never at an outside venue. I’ve never met them before either. I won’t even know what to say to them. I’m very conscious of the fact that people always say ''they are just regular people like you and I'' and all that crap, but, when you’ve looked up to, listened to and spoken about a band or a person for so many years (in my case about 14 years) you can’t just treat them like that. I know they are just regular people but it’s still impressive when you actually see them in your face LIVE. You know that for those 15 seconds they are listening to you and they acknowledge your existence. There is nothing like it. Anyways, I will try to post up some videos and pictures of the concert on Monday or Tuesday. Hope it will kick ass.
What are your plans for the weekend. I wanna know! Give me some ideas for weekends to come.
Oh, by the way, did I mention that it's the weekend? Just thought i'd remind you.
Q: Why did the chicken cross the road? A: To get to the other side to ENJOY THE FUCKING WEEKEND!
No comments:
Post a Comment